Kitchen Designer Redesigns Website?!

I did it! With just a couple hours of direction from Keystone (otherwise known as my spouse and favorite software engineer), I re-configured my company website and took it live yesterday afternoon. It now has a cleaner and fresher look that is more compatible with the design of this blog. It has new functionality in the way of an Amazon store that only displays products from manufacturers that we know and use in our designs and our day-to-day lives. No more wading through a bunch of ‘noise’ to find that favorite Franke sink or Grohe faucet. At this point, it just contains some of the basics but that will evolve over time to be more robust.

In the next few weeks, I plan to explain some more design terms and start dissecting design projects to show you what products were used to achieve the charm in each design.  So often clients bring me magazine photos and say “I want my kitchen to look like this…(insert client’s photo here)”. When I look at the photo and say “okay”, the next question generally is “What will it cost?” My answer almost always is “That all depends on your selections”.

As with cars, homes, restaurants and your favorite foods, if you make expensive choices, your bill will be high. If you choose more modest options, the price will come down. The choice is entirely up to you. My job is to steer you towards the choices that will give you the end result which will make you happy. There is always a high-end way to mimic the flavor of a design and a more cost-effective approach. I hope to show both so you can decide what suits your needs.

After over 14 years in the design business, I have lots of designs to work with but I am open to requests. If you have a photo that you would like to have dissected AND you hold the rights to the photo, feel free to send it to me for consideration. Remember though, that it has to be good enough quality so I can zoom in and get a good look. The difference between a good design and a great design is in the details! Stay tuned for more. Details, that is!

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

