A Business is Only as Good as its People

Today is an important day for Project Partners Design. It is the ten year anniversary for Alison McLaughlin. Alison was a friend before she became my very first hire. I remember when she and I talked about the possibility. She was a little apprehensive moving into a field she didn’t know and working for a friend. Would she be successful? What it ruin our friendship? I was a little apprehensive because this was my first hire and the first time I was running my own business. Having an employee was a big deal because it meant I would have to figure out all the legalities that go along with that – taxes, payroll, insurance, etc. And I, too, didn’t want to damage our friendship outside of the office.

Long story short, Alison and I have had a good ten year run and we’re still running. In those ten years, there have been ups and downs both personally and professionally for both of us but the friendship is stronger than ever. I am so very grateful to have her in my life and in my business. She has stretched me to be a better business person and in return I have strived to give her opportunities to learn and grow over the years.

On that note, today I add Alison as an editor and contributor to this blog. Starting today, you will have the opportunity to hear another person’s perspective on all things kitchen design. Her style and her perspective are, of course, different from mine. I am sure you will enjoy her posts.

Thank you, Alison! Here’s to another ten years. 😉

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Customer Service and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

