A Pleasant Surprise

Generally, I am not a big fan of surprises. I am just too much of an organized planner to go with the flow unless it is part of my PLAN to go with the flow! 😉

Summer, 2014 Issue

Summer, 2014 Issue

Recently, though, a pleasant surprise showed up in the form of the latest issue of Better Homes and Gardens Special Interest Publication, “Beautiful Kitchens & Baths”, summer 2014. The magazine arrived inside a white envelope from Meredith Publishing rather than just a loose issue in my mail box. I wasn’t at all sure why I was receiving this special issue but I am a sucker for a good kitchen and bath magazine so I started flipping through. When I got to page 92, it all became clear! There was a beautiful full-page photo of a master bathroom I designed for a Chicago-based client a few years back. Over the next six pages was a nice article complete with quotes and designer insights I had given the field editor shortly after we completed the job.

How nice of the publisher to send me a copy. Otherwise, I never would have known.

As my thank you to them, go pick up a copy for yourself. The issue is on newsstands through July 21st and is filled with great insights from many good designers. Or, here is a link to purchase a digital copy.

The article about 20 design trends that will stand the test of time is spot on in  my opinion!

 

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Pleasant Surprise

  1. Tim Jacobson says:

    Awesome. Congrats!

  2. foxress says:

    Very nice surprise!

Leave a Reply

