Pretty and Practical

Being degreed both as an engineer and an interior designer, one of the things I often tell clients about my work is that I focus on making everything I design both beautiful and functional. You can only imagine therefore how happy I was to see a kitchen pantry that I designed a few years back show up in today’s Houzz article, “Photoflip: 80 Pretty and Practical Pantries“. With over 7 million photos to choose from in their database, the fact that they selected one of my photos to be included in their collection of 80 examples makes me feel quite honored.

Kitchen that Includes the Pantry Featured on Houzz.com

Kitchen that Includes the Pantry Featured on Houzz.com

Take your own flip through the article for some nice design ideas specific to pantries. The one from Project Partners Design is #56. In the actual kitchen that includes this pantry, it sits behind a full-height glass door so it had to keep up appearances with the rest of the kitchen. Designed in collaboration with the homeowner and Elizabeth Hill of Selby House Ltd, it has always been one of my personal favorites as well.

Thanks Houzz.com!

About CatTail Studio Arts

I am Theresa - the 'T' in CatTail Studio Arts. My husband, Chuck, is the guy behind the 'C'. Our tales cover our many interests including good food, adventurous travel, cooking, gardening, hiking, cycling, crafting ceramics, beekeeping and occasionally even cat tales!
This entry was posted in Design, Kitchens and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty and Practical

  1. Monies Haas says:

    That is great, congratulations.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

